[LayerSliderWP] Slider not found

FLORIDA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION


Florida 5-Hour Law and Ethics Update: General Lines, [5-220]

Meets Florida's requirement for a five-hour course covering insurance law updates, ethics, disciplinary trends, industry trends, and suitability that pertain to:

  • ~general lines agents (2-20),
  • ~personal lines agents (20-44),
  • ~customer representatives (4-40), 
  • ~limited customer representatives (4-42),
  • ~industrial fire and burglary agents (2-33).

Electives:

Other than the required 5-hour Law and Ethics course, all other hours are completed as elective courses. The following are all considered elective courses by the Department of Financial Services: 

  • ~Ethical Decision Making Communication,
  • ~Disputes and Grievance redress
  • ~Preparing For Mediation

FLORIDA INSURANCE CE REQUIREMENTS

  
 How many CE hours do I need?
  
  • Life & Health And/Or Property & Casualty Agents: 
    • Licensed Less Than 6 Years: 24 Hours Every 2 Years. 
    • Licensed 6 Years Or More: 20 Hours Every 2 Years. 
  • Customer Representatives: 10 Hours Every 2 Years.
 
 Are there any state specific CE course subject requirements?
  
  • Agents Can Take Courses From Any License Type To Complete Their CE.
  • Law & Ethics Requirement: All Agents Are Required To Complete A 5-Hour Law And Ethics Update Course Every 2 Years Approved For Their License Type. 
  • Long Term Care Requirement: Any Agent Who Sells Long-Term Care Products In Florida Must Complete 8 Hours Of LTC, Then 4 Hours Every 2 Years Thereafter. 
  • Flood Requirement: Any Agent Who Sells Federal Flood Insurance Policies Must Complete A One-Time 3-Hour Flood Insurance Course.
 
 
 How can I check my insurance license information?
  To Check Your License Status Click Here
 
 When do I have to complete my CE?
  The License Term Is Every 2 Years Ending On The Last Day Of The Licensee's Birth Month After The Licensee Has Been Licensed 24 Months. For Example: 

The Department Of Insurance Requires Agents To Pay A $250 Late Fee If CE Is Completed Late. We Will Report Your CE On Time Or We'll Pay Your Late Fees. Agents Must Not Be Beyond Their CE Due Date When They Complete Their CE To Qualify For This Guarantee. 
 
 What are the allowed methods of completing CE?
  Self-Study, Online, Classroom 
 
 Can excess hours be carried over to the next renewal?
  Up To 24 Hours, May Be Carried Over To The Next Reporting Period. 
 
  
 

Enter Certificate Code

Contact Us

Toll free: (866) 384-4563
For faster service email us at:
Email: info@adraceu.com

OFFICES

Florida: The Plaza North Tower
121 South Orange Ave, Ste1500
Orlando, Florida 32801

Virginia: The Tower Crescent
800 Tower Crescent Drive, 13th Fl.,
Vienna, VA 22182

top
The Alternative Dispute Resolution Academy(ADRA) © All rights reserved.
X