Florida Insurance Continuing Education Completely Online - Web based.
Student purchase and complete courses at their own pace and convenience All that is needed is a computer or a smart devise and you are set.
Certificate are generated instantly as soon as the all modules are complete.
CEU By Series License
To check your current Continuing Education status, please visit the Department of Financial Services website.
Florida agents licensed less than six years are required to complete 24 hours of continuing education every 24 months to maintain their license. For agents licensed more than six years, the requirement is only 20 hours. A 5-hour Law and Ethics update course is a NEW requirement for licensees with a compliance cycle ending October 2014 or later, except for title agents. The 5-hour course must be specific to a line of insurance for which you are licensed. The remainding elective hours can be in any course we have.
Elective hours are the remaining balance of your CE requirement aside from the 5-hour course. Most licensees can satisfy this requirement by completing any approved continuing education course. You can take any Florida approved CE course as an elective. However, public adjusters will be required to satisfy ALL continuing education requirements by completing courses that are approved in the line of public adjusting. Title insurance agents are not included in the 5-hour course requirement and therefore must complete courses that are approved in the line of title insurance. Courses can not be duplicated within a three year window; Licensees must take a different 5-hour Law and Ethics update course every 2 years.
All courses are offered online. Recorded presentations are available 24/7 and registration is valid for 60 days (extension may be granted at request). Live webinars and workshops can be accessed online at the scheduled time. Courses can be accessed using computers, smart phones, ipads, or similar devices.